TRHA Update

The Torngat Regional Housing Association held their annual board meeting in Happy Valley-Goose Bay this month.

Viona Hynes is the Accountant with TRHA.

She says they hold their annual board meetings every two years with TRHA to hold their re-elections for the new Chair person and Vice chair.

And this year the board meeting was held on Wednesday November 6th, 2019.

Hynes says Judy Dicker from Hopedale was elected for Chair person this year and Margie Fox from Nain is the new Vice Chair person.

Congratulations to both Dicker and Fox.

In the last update, we had we spoke with Hynes in May to find out who are the new housing committee members for Nain.

The committee members are Jerry Hapgood, Margie Fox, Rod Pilgrim, Dwayne Metcalfe and Roxanne Andersen.