Hopedale By-Election Results

Following are the unofficial election results from Tuesday’s by election for Ordinary Member for Hopedale, as provided by the Nunatsiavut Electoral officer:

Greg Flowers 90
Charlotte Lucy-Piercy 36
James Abia Tuttauk 20

The official declaration of the winning candidates is expected to be made Friday, April 12, once we all the ballots have been received by the NEO.

The Nunatsiavut Assembly meets at least four times a year in Hopedale.

Ordinary Members represents Inuit from their respective Constituencies in the Nunatsiavut Assembly.