Unofficial results of Constituency of Canada by-election

Nunatsiavut Electoral Officer Nannette Blake late last evening released the following official results of the February 17 by-election for Ordinary Member in the Constituency of Canada.

Darlene Gear-White 178
Sabina Jung 8
Selina Legge 34
Zippie Nochasak 186
Susan Sonya Onalik 218
Patricia Kay Voisey 60

The Official vote count will be conducted on Monday, February 22, at which time a winner will be declared.

The Nunatsiavut Assembly meets at least four times a year in Hopedale. Ordinary Members represent Inuit from their respective constituencies in the Nunatsiavut Assembly.