Saunders, Winters Confirmed as Ordinary Members

On behalf of the Nunatsiavut Elections Officer, the Nunatsiavut Government wishes to advise that Roland Saunders and Bryan Winters are the winners of the election for Ordinary Members for the Constituency of Canada.

As per the Nunatsiavut Elections Act, a recount was held on May 14th as there were less than 10 votes separating the first and third-placed candidates in the May 3 general election.

Here are the official election results for Constituency of Canada:

Candidate Total
Darlene Gear-White- 188
Zippie Nochasak- 206
Susan Sonya Onalik- 271
Roland Saunders- 276
Bryan Winters- 274

For more information, you can contact Nanette Blake, Nunatsiavut Elections Officer 709-896-5222 or email her at