Newly Elected Ordinary Members Sworn In

The Nunatsiavut Government has officially sworn in the newly elected Ordinary Members this morning in Hopedale at the Nunatsiavut Assembly Building.

Here is the newly appointed Nunatsiavut Executive Council sworn in today:

First Minister: Kate Mitchell

Minister of Lands and Natural Resources: Tony Andersen

Minister of Culture, Recreation and Tourism: James Lyall

Minister of Education and Economic Development: Rachel Saunders

Minister of Finance, Human Resources and Information Technology: Tyler Edmunds

Minister of Health and Social Development: Gerald Asivak

Speaker: Edward Blake-Rudkowski

OK Radio would like to congratulate the members of the new Nunatsiavut Executive Council.