MusicNL Awards Presented (Dated Dec. 2, 2021)

The first of the awards for MusicNL were handed out on the evening of Tuesday, November 30th at the industry reception in St. John’s, and 8 industry awards and two honorary awards were handed out.

Lynda Byrne was given the Unsung Hero Award, while Jim Paine received the Industry Builder Award.

VOCM’s Greg Smith was named the Media Person of the Year.

Showcases began with a show at the Rock House on George Street and all music awards will be presented at the gala on Saturday, December 4th, 2021.

The Event of the Year was presented by Canadian AV Inc- Spirit Song Festival.

Here are the Industry Awards Winners:

Graphic Artist of the Year Presented by Pattison Outdoor: Krista Power.

Industry Professional of the Year presented by CNA: Natasha Blackwood.

Media Person of the Year presented by Ray Agency: Greg Smith.

Music Educator of the Year presented by Long and McQuade: Adam Baxter.

Outstanding Company of the Year presented by Nosworthy Chapman: First Light.

Venue of the Year presented by George Street Association: The Ship Pub.

And Volunteer of the Year presented by The National Connector Program: Nick Tsui and Christopher Deacon.

We hope to get more information on the awards presented next week.