Moose License’s

Moose Licences have now been distributed to each 5 Inuit Communities.

There are a total of 7 licences for Nain, 1 dedicated for the community freezer, and 6 dedicated to local hunters.

For Hopedale, Postville, Makkovik and Rigolet, there is a total of 2 licences per each community, and 1 of those licences are dedicated to the community’s local community freezers.

Residents of Nain can go to Conservation Officer, Emma-Rose Murphy, or call 709 922 2942 ext 283.

Residents of Hopedale can go to Conservation Officer, Ian Winters, or call 709 933 3782

Residents of Makkovik can go to Conservation Officer, Errol Andersen, or call 709 923 2365

Residents of Postville can go to Conservation Officer, Samantha Jacque, or call 709 497 9880

Residents of Rigolet can go to Conservation Officers, David Wolfrey, or Tony Wolfrey, or call 709 947 3383 ext 202

If you need any further information.