Election Day for MHA

Its elections day today, the Provincial General elections opened this morning at 7:30am for the MHA for the Torngat Mountains District.

You can now cast your votes in today.

There are 2 candidates running for the position for MHA.

First candidate running is Randy Edmunds who is running for liberal and Leila Evans from Makkovik who is running for PC.

Polling stations will be located at the following communities and location:

In Nain votes can be done at the Nain Inuit Community Government office in the board room.

In Natuashish voters can vote at the Band Council office, board room; In Hopedale you can cast your votes at the HICG board room, and in Postville at the Recreation Hall, In Makkovik at the Community Hall and in Rigolet at the Strathcona Building.

The poll will close at 7:30pm.

OK Radio will be on the air tonight at 7:30pm when the polls close.

We will be on air until the election results are in.